Why Slkr2016?

It is actually quite simple. Last year I had a class called Advanced Drafting. It was taught by Mr. Ricci. This is also the class in which I created a model house for a local design competition (see below). Anyway, I had Mr. Ricci for two years (roughly 5 classes) so we got to know each other pretty well. Actually, it was one of the closest student teacher relationships I have ever had (the other being with Mrs. Cyr). Needless to say, he recognized my work ethic and determination, thus nicknaming me slacker. The irony was intended. Whether he saw me in the halls, the classroom, the cafeteria, wherever it was, it was always “morning slacker” or “can you start working slacker?” Never bothered me, and now I have a blog named after it.

The 2016 is the year I will graduate from college. I graduate in 2015 with a Bachelor’s degree, but then for me to become a licensed architect in CT, I will have to get a Master’s degree, which will take one year; making it 2016.

Case closed 🙂

On a side note: Move in day is 16 days away!

One thought on “Why Slkr2016?

Leave a Reply

