Finally!

Hello all!

Wow, I am surely due for some serious blogging. Truth is I have been quite busy these last couple of days.

First things first. Let me talk about my summer internship.

This summer, I was an architecture intern at David Litchfield Building and Remodeling in Bloomfield CT. I worked there about 10-15 hours per week. For the most part, I did design work, (plenty of master bath’s/bedrooms and occasionally a bigger project). When I was not at the laptop, I was working in the field. I was fortunate enough to be able to get out and pick up a few tools here and there. Being out in the field helped me develop a tie between what I create on the computer and what something is in real life. I thoroughly enjoyed the transitions between office and field work. My favorite project was one where the client was looking to add a second level over the family room, in order to create a master bath/bedroom. I learned a lot from this particular project. At DLBR I also learned a lot about how to treat a client properly as this will help create future referrals.

This summer, I also continued to work full time at Bradley International Airport as a Crew Member

Next post: packing

Leave a Reply

