On The Side…

10 years ago today, where were you? What were you doing? I was in third grade, Mr. Simeone’s class. I was sitting in the first or second row, right up next to the blackboard. Shortly after the attack happened, somebody walked in and gave him a typed note. It was about 8.5 by 3 inches. He read it to himself and then out loud to the class. The awe present on his face was one that I have yet to forget. If I remember correctly, the school didn’t release us early that day to avoid creating extra hype. When I got home my sister and I flipped on the TV trying to gather any information that we could. Once my dad got home, around 4 o’clock, we all sat in front of the family room TV awestruck. I was just 8 years old, yet I remember it so well.

Today, 10 years, many deaths, and Bush’s presidency later, we reminisce, seeing how one event has forever changed the history of this country. Thank God for America’s bravest….gone but never forgotten.

 

SLKR

Leave a Reply

