Spring Break the New Orleans Way

A few weeks ago I interviewed to go to New Orleans, Louisiannna during spring break through a program known as “Alternative Spring Break” at my school. I recently found out that I was accepted to go. I will be in Louisianna for a week in March helping continue the efforts of rebuilding New Orleans. Our work will consist of rebuilding, painting and possible even installing new energy efficient lighting. I’m quite excited. I’ve never been to New Orleans and have never done this sort of volunteer work. It will be a new experience on both frontiers. Although we are paying a fee, the majority of the funding for this trip will be done through donations and fundraising. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A CONTRIBUTION OF ANY SUM PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COMMENT OR LET ME KNOW. More info on the trip soon!

 

SLKR

Leave a Reply

