Thanksgiving

Yes, I know, I’m far behind in my “blogging”. It’s all explained in a few posts above this one. Work with me here people.

Thanksgiving went well again this year. The way it works in my family is that each of the sisters (there are three all on my mom’s side) host a major holiday at their own house (Christmas, Easter, New Year). This year it was my aunt’s turn to host Thanksgiving. It wasn’t the traditional turkey meal, but it served us well nonetheless. Either way, it was nice to get together with the family.

On Sunday, my family and I went to find and cut a Christmas tree at a local tree farm. By now it is plain tradition, however always enjoyable. After some good food, plenty of drawing and erecting the Christmas tree, it was time to return to Boston.

 

SLKR

Leave a Reply

