Resident Assistant

Good morning all,

A few posts ago, I spoke about how I would be interviewing for an Resident Assistant position next year.  Everything went really well, and the committee has decided that I will be an RA in Evans Way/Tudburry next year. Evans Way/Tudburry is a suite-style residence hall for mostly freshman.  There are also a few suites used by Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (MCPHS). I’m excited to see what it is going to be like. I’m sure there will be many challenges at first, especially because I have never lived in a suite, but as the year goes on, it should become easier. We will see.

SLKR

3 thoughts on “Resident Assistant

  1. Congratulations!!!! I’m sure you’ll do fine, in the beginning it might be a little challenging until you get to know the students and they settle in and go through the transition. Once everyone adjusts, it should become easier, just remember to budget your timely wisely.

  2. Knew you’d make it!! And I’m sure you’ll be a great RA! Are they providing you with Room & Board? If so, that’s worth a bundle!

Leave a Reply

