Last NOLA Post

Heya-

So this post is to basically cover anything I may have missed about my trip to NOLA. Essentially, it’s the last couple of days of the trip.

Sure, we went down there to leave a positive impact on the communities, but we also had to have our fair share of fun! Needless to say, we went to the French Quarters, Bourbon St (Go there before you die, I’ll try to upload vids at some point) and other common Nawlins landmarks (Mother’s Restaurant…yummmm!)

If I remember correctly (don’t worry, I just kicked myself in the rear for not writing this earlier) on Thursday (or was it Friday?) we went to see one of the plantations. So the pictures of the fancy bedroom furniture and bathroom are at the plantation. The property was quite a sight and the stories that went along with it were quite fitting.

The last few pictures are of our last group dinner in NOLA. All of the other pictures are just random shots of things I found interesting. The last picture, (gray scale one) is on the edge of the Mississippi River. I actually have a small rock that I brought back with me!

Overall, it was a great experience, and I would certainly do it again, given the opportunity so long I can raise the necessary funds to get down there. The people of New Orleans are like none other, their gratification and appreciation for your time spent trying to revive what they call home is enough for me to want to go back.

Most of the work that we did was funded through the money that we collected prior to going down. Unfortunately, we have yet to raise the total amount that was needed. That being said, if you feel that this was a worthwhile trip and one that should continue in the future, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not hesitate to contact me.

Thanks for reading!

 

SLKR

One thought on “Last NOLA Post

Leave a Reply

