Accepted Students Day

I’m on a streak here!

 

I honestly don’t remember what the date was, but at some point late in the semester our school hosted two “Accepted Students Days”. Because I was awarded a scholarship last fall through the Office of Housing and Residential Life, I was asked to help out at the OHRL table. It was a great experience. It was always a treat when I saw someone that was from CT AND interested in the Architecture program. I was also able to relate my experiences in the dorms to those who stated they would be living on campus. For the most part, I’d say people appreciated my help and time, which always feels great. Plus, I got a free lunch and the opportunity to meet some of my future bosses. I would certainly do it again given the opportunity.

 

SLKR

Leave a Reply

