Going to California!

Now that I’ve personally told everyone important to me, I’d like to share a bit of information with y’all. When I was in Portugal (early June) I applied for a scholarship that would send only 4 ACE Mentor Alum in the nation to the 2012 Greenbuild conference hosted by USGBC. Honestly, I didn’t expect much from my application because I’m still on the young side of eligible applicants…

Much to my amazement I was chosen as one of four Alum to receive an all expense paid trip to California for the conference. I ran around my house yelling “I’m going to Cali!” for about 10 minutes straight.  The conference will be from November 13th to the 16th in San Francisco, California. I’ve never been that far West (the farthest I’ve been was when I went for leadership training out in Leadville, Colorado), and I’ve heard that San Fran is quite a city in terms of architecture. Hopefully I can get a nice camera before I head out!!

SLKR

5 thoughts on “Going to California!

  1. Thank you so much! Especially for leaving a comment 😀

    Sorry I didn’t let you in on the scoop earlier, but I had no reliable way of getting in touch with you…

  2. Oh Filipe- Didn’t I tell you I was proud of you?! Sorry I missed you when you stopped by this summer…I just remembered your blog and it was in “my favorites” so I logged on. And once again I’m impressed with you and what you’re up to!! I guess I’ll have to read some past blogs and learn more but keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

