I am high right now…on life

That is correct, folks. I am high right now. It is not drug induced or alcohol induced. I am high on life. Over the last semester and a half or so, I’ve experienced some serious personal growth. I am not sure what has fostered this growth, but I am surely enjoying it. Having lost 20+ pounds since late June, while maintaining a healthy social life and good grades has left me yearning for little more.

For those of you who are friends with me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter, I am sure you have seen the positive status updates and tweets. These are not superficial, they are the real deal. I am so heavily motivated to work hard now, so that one day I will be able to live how I want to, rather than just making it by. Having lost so much weight-the healthy way-has given me a boost in confidence like no other. Getting healthy and into better shape is one of the best decisions I have made in the last 12 months. Now, I have no problem going to a complete stranger (male/female; professional/peer) and introducing myself. 1 month ago this was unheard of for me.

In the last 6 months my life has changed quite a bit. It’s exciting. I am enjoying the ride.

SLKR

Leave a Reply

