Project 3 Part 1

Hi All,

This was our final project for the semester. I cannot believe that I am two weeks away from being halfway done with school! Our project entailed connecting the industrial design studios with the architecture studios here at Wentworth. I really enjoyed this project. It really pushed me in terms of the creation of a concept for my design. The concept was derived from a Cornell University study regarding what encourages one to be creative. Once I had the concept down, the rest was a breeze.

For now, I will leave you with this and a few renderings. My hope is to have a complete write-up with basic floor plans by the end of the week. Some of these renders are still a bit grainy, and I will be re-rendering them for my portfolio. They served their purpose for the final critique, however I feel that they can still be brought “to the next level”.

Please stop by again later on in the week for more updates.

SLKR

Leave a Reply

