Summer Milestones

This summer has proved to be rewarding in multiple ways. I have done things that I could have only dreamed of previously. You already know about my 10k race results. Here’s a couple of more things you might not know:

-As of last week, I have ran over 300 miles since January 1st, 2013. That’s roughly from my location to Baltimore!

-I realized that respect is earned, not given; to an extent. If everyone were to wait for the other person to respect them, before they themselves were to show respect, nobody would ever respect anyone else. Confusing, right? So I’ll just say this: to get my respect, you must not show me disrespect

 

SLKR

Leave a Reply

