Holy Cow I Graduated!

I posted this on Facebook and wanted to share it here as well:

That smile comes from countless hours in studio, a perfect 4.0 semester, being one of only two students from my major to graduate with High Honors, appeals that were fought for way too long and eventually won, but most importantly seeing my family there supporting me from day one.

8 Years ago, when we moved back to the US and re-started our lives for a second time, the intent for the move was clear. My parents felt we had more (and better) opportunities here in America. 8 years later, I can proudly say that my parents have successfully aided my sister and I in getting us through college so that we can live a better, “easier” life than they have, and for that there aren’t enough words by which to express my gratitude.

80% of the way there. Next up: Master of Architecture, Spring 2016.

SLKR
*EDIT* Can’t upload pics for some reason right now…working on it!

1

2

3

4

5

Screen Shot 2015-08-17 at 10.06.03 PM

One thought on “Holy Cow I Graduated!

Leave a Reply

